Skip to main content
DistrictCampus
CAMPUS

Counselors

JLHS Counselor's Corner   .  CRISIS

WELCOME BACK, HUSKIES, TO THE 2020-2021 SCHOOL YEAR! 

ANNOUNCEMENTS:

Huskies, during this time of uncertainty, we understand that you make come across many questions and we want you know that are still here for you!

If you are in immediate need of acedemic support such as questions about credits, transcripts and/or grades, do not hesitate to contact your counselor using the numbers provided below. 

**Counselors will be available for you via the cell phone number below from Monday – Friday from 8:30a – 4:30p for students and parents. Feel free to EMAIL your counselor at anytime. **


A-J. FLORES

Guerra L

L. Guerra – Head Counselor

email: l.guerra@ljisd.com


K ​FLORES- LOPEZ

SolisY

Y. Solis

email: y.solis@ljisd.com


LOREDO- RENTERIA

 

 

 

A. Elizondo-Estrada

email: a.elizondo5@ljisd.com


REYNA-Z

PenaJ

J. Pena

email: s.pena3@ljisd.com


TSTEM

 

 

 

L. Rodriguez

email: l.rodriguez4@ljisd.com


School Counselor

LealR

R. Leal 

email: r.leal@ljisd.com


Substance Abuse Counselor

 

 

 

 

G. Gonzalez

email: g.gonzalez3@ljisd.com

 

GonzalezG

F. Moreno

GEAR UP 11th Grade

email: f.moreno@lajoyaisd.net


GarciaJ

J.Gracia

GEAR UP 11th Grade

email: j.gracia@lajoyaisd.net 


GEAR UP 10th Grade

Arnoldo Gonzalez   

a.gonzalez15@ljisd.com   

 

Martha Portillo     

m.portillo@ljisd.com   

 

Victoria Espino     

v.espino@ljisd.com       

 

College Transition

CantuM

M. Cantu 

email: m.torres4@lajoyaisd.net

Go Center
 


Social Work / Parental Involvement 

SalinasE

Erika Salinas

(956) 309-1680

email: e.salinas7@lajoyaisd.net

GarciaX

Xochitl Garcia

(956) 619-3382 

email: x.garcia@lajoyaisd.net