Skip to main content
DistrictCampus
CAMPUS

Counselors

JLHS Counselor's Corner   Go Center 2.  CRISIS

Emergency Phone Numbers (Click Here)

ANNOUNCEMENTS:

Huskies, during this time of uncertainty, we understand that you make come across many questions and we want you know that are still here for you!

If you are in immediate need of acedemic support such as questions about credits, transcripts and/or grades, do not hesitate to contact your counselor using the numbers provided below. 

**Counselors will be available for you via the cell phone number below from Monday – Friday from 8:30a – 4:30p for students and parents. Feel free to EMAIL your counselor at anytime. **


A-Coronado

Guerra L

L. Guerra – Head Counselor

(956) 432-1719       

email: l.guerra@lajoyaisd.net


Correa-Gomez

CantuM

M. Cantu 

(956) 862-9356        

email: m.torres4@lajoyaisd.net


Gonzalez-Matamoros

SolisY

Y. Solis

(956) 458-2180

email: y.solis@lajoyaisd.net


Correa-Gomez

RuizM

M. Ruiz

 (956) 205-5093

email: m.martinez21.lajoyaisd.net


Rocha-Z

PenaJ

J. Pena

(956) 432-6539

email: s.pena3@lajoyaisd.net


TSTEM

AguirreS

S. Aguirre

(956) 222-7289

email: s.aguirre2@lajoyaisd.net


Counselors

LealR

R. Leal 

(956) 432-7008

email: r.leal@lajoyaisd.net


GonzalezG

F. Moreno

(956) 205-5550 

email: f.moreno@lajoyaisd.net


College Transition

CantuL

L. Cantu

(956) 432-3081

email: l.longoria2@lajoyaisd.net 

Go Center
 


Gear Up

GarciaJ

J.Gracia

email: j.gracia@lajoyaisd.net 


Social Work 

SalinasE

Erika Salinas

(956) 309-1680

email: e.salinas7@lajoyaisd.net

GarciaX

Xochitl Garcia

(956) 619-3382 

email: x.garcia@lajoyaisd.net


Migrant Strategist

GarzaR

Ruben Garza

email: r.garza11@lajoyaisd.net