Skip to main content
DistrictCampus
CAMPUS

Counselors

JLHS Counselor's Corner   Go Center 2.  CRISIS

WELCOME BACK, HUSKIES, TO THE 2020-2021 SCHOOL YEAR! 2020-2021 COUNSELOR

ANNOUNCEMENTS:

Huskies, during this time of uncertainty, we understand that you make come across many questions and we want you know that are still here for you!

If you are in immediate need of acedemic support such as questions about credits, transcripts and/or grades, do not hesitate to contact your counselor using the numbers provided below. 

**Counselors will be available for you via the cell phone number below from Monday – Friday from 8:30a – 4:30p for students and parents. Feel free to EMAIL your counselor at anytime. **


A-CHAPA

Guerra L

L. Guerra – Head Counselor

(956) 205-9579      

email: l.guerra@lajoyaisd.net


CHARLES-GAYTAN

CantuM

M. Cantu 

(956) 205-9521      

email: m.torres4@lajoyaisd.net


GIL-MARTINEZ

SolisY

Y. Solis

(956) 205-9584

email: y.solis@lajoyaisd.net


MATA-REYES

RuizM

M. Ruiz

 (956) 205-9590

email: m.martinez21.lajoyaisd.net


REYNA-Z

PenaJ

J. Pena

(956) 205-9528

email: s.pena3@lajoyaisd.net


TSTEM

AguirreS

S. Aguirre

(956) 960-6382

email: s.aguirre2@lajoyaisd.net


Counselors

LealR

R. Leal 

(956) 205-9605

email: r.leal@lajoyaisd.net


 

GonzalezG

F. Moreno

GEAR UP 10th Grade

email: f.moreno@lajoyaisd.net


GarciaJ

J.Gracia

GEAR UP 10th Grade

email: j.gracia@lajoyaisd.net 


GEAR UP 9th Grade

Arnoldo Gonzalez   

a.gonzalez15@ljisd.com   

956 261-5587

 

Martha Portillo     

m.portillo@ljisd.com   

956 524-5973

 

Victoria Espino     

v.espino@ljisd.com       

956 320-1169


College Transition

CantuL

L. Cantu

(956) 205-9614

email: l.longoria2@lajoyaisd.net 

Go Center
 


Social Work 

SalinasE

Erika Salinas

(956) 309-1680

email: e.salinas7@lajoyaisd.net

GarciaX

Xochitl Garcia

(956) 619-3382 

email: x.garcia@lajoyaisd.net